There will no end to the questions

I gave an ultimatum, she appeared to stop stalling, but today there’s another problem.

This time it’s the question of who wants to be the petitioner. I’ve been adamant for two years that she has to be the petitioner. She has to be the one who forces the divorce, who asks the government to release her from her vows, and the person to break her promises to me.

Despite our marriage being over and there being no legal difference in who files, I care that I’m not the one breaking my promises or violating my vows.

But, she knows that. This has never been a question. But the lawyers get to have another couple rounds of email and she thinks she gets a little extra time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

